google advert links

Ideas for improvement? Please let us know here! Not everything is possible but we'll consider all suggestions.

Moderators: Mandrake, Lady of Mystery, bananafish, support, nickj, Rob

Special offers from our sponsors.
Manufacturer of modern & unique magic apparatus! Best prices around! ink cartridges Sorcery Shop - Home of the ITR MentalShocks Mentalism Instant Downloads World-Of-Magic, Suppliers of quality Magic Worldwide

google advert links

Postby daleshrimpton » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:24 am

is it just me, or are some of the links on the forum pages inappropriate for a magic forum?
As an example, the post bellow, sometimes links to a page offering advice on how too impress girls.

http://www.talkmagic.co.uk/ftopic32775.php&highlight=
Last edited by daleshrimpton on Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
you're like Yoda.you dont say much, but what you do say is worth listening to....
Greg Wilson about.... Me.
User avatar
daleshrimpton
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 6882
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 7:49 am
Location: Burnham, Slough Berkshire

Postby aporia » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:26 am

Firefox + Adblockpro = no google ads
aporia
Senior Member
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 11:16 pm
Location: OETKB:SS

Postby Mandrake » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:27 am

Which advert are you seeing?
User avatar
Mandrake
.
 
Posts: 22447
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: UK (64:AH)

Postby A J Irving » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:32 am

It does seem inappropriate- if you know magic, you don't need to learn how to impress girls...

I was always under the impression that Google ads filters through the contents of the page for key words and post ads which also feature those words. I can see nothing on that page at all which would impress girls in any way.
A J Irving
Senior Member
 
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:07 am
Location: London. 32. AH

Postby daleshrimpton » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:39 am

it links to this page..

http://www.sinnsofattraction.com/?t=Imp ... 4wod-HTxMQ

Its advert states " I had 78 girls in 2 months"
you're like Yoda.you dont say much, but what you do say is worth listening to....
Greg Wilson about.... Me.
User avatar
daleshrimpton
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 6882
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 7:49 am
Location: Burnham, Slough Berkshire

Postby Mandrake » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:42 am

It seems to be a cyclical thing as all I saw was an ad for a magician, however scrolling sideways shows several other ads in the wings. Will mention that some of these may be inappropriate, not sure if there's any kind of filter which can be invoked but will check anyway.
User avatar
Mandrake
.
 
Posts: 22447
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 8:00 pm
Location: UK (64:AH)


Return to Forum requests

Special offers from our sponsors.
Visit Magicbox for all the latest and best effects! Bicycle cards in a bottle! The scripting & Performance Books of Stephen Ward Become a reader of minds! Best prices around! Magic Trick Videos For all your professional Magic Tricks Needs The Source OF Your Ability Black Artefacts - Europe\'s number 1 for weird, bizarre and psychic magic The Merchant of Magic Offering over 10000 magic tricks with free next day delivery MagicWorld Magic Shop for Magic Tricks Dude That's Cool Magic A web site set up to sell my book, THE STRIPPER DECK, and future magical/mentalism titles.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests