Derren Brown – Underground March 8th to April 1st

Conventions, Club events, Live shows, TV shows and other performance details.

Moderators: Lady of Mystery, nickj, Mandrake, bananafish, support, Rob

Aeternum Servare Secreta Playing Cards for Magicians Visit Magicbox for all the latest and best effects! Best prices around! UK's Online Magic Tricks and Jokes Shop offers kids and beginner magic tricks and jokes. MagicWorld Magic Shop for Magic Tricks

Derren Brown – Underground March 8th to April 1st

Postby Mandrake » Sat Mar 18, 2017 4:37 pm



One of the rules of magic is to never repeat a trick so Derren has blithely ignored that in his show ‘Underground’ which is conveniently hosted at the Charing Cross Theatre London which is, er, underground. Under Charing Cross Station as a matter of fact and as proof, every 15 minutes or so you hear the trains rumbling overhead!

But back to the plot. This show is a compilation of what are taken to be the best bits from Derren’s 14 years of UK stage tours in readiness for his tour at the Atlantic Theater Company, New York from April 21st to June 4th. Ardent Derren fans will have seen the segments of this show before although some have been tweaked a little to make them a little more up to date. As usual Derren asks that no details of the contents are disclosed outside the theatre and I’ll certainly respect those wishes. Suffice to say that the show is about two hours of the top quality stuff performed in recent years and ends with a superb variation on Enigma with a multiple whammy which I reckon was even better than the original version.

Tickets are virtually unobtainable other than through resellers so you might have to search around for them if you want to see this show. I’m glad I saw it and am now trying to figure out a way to get to New York to see the version over there!

User avatar
Mandrake
.
 
Posts: 26780
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 9:00 pm
Location: UK (69:AH)

Re: Derren Brown – Underground March 8th to April 1st

Postby Mandrake » Mon May 01, 2017 12:03 pm

I just received an email, Derren’s Underground Show is going on tour!

Dates so far are:

Mon 24 – Wed 26 July Birmingham New Alexandra Theatre
Thu 27 – Sat 29 July Nottingham Royal & Derngate
Mon 31 July – Wed 2 Aug Ipswich Regent Theatre
Thu 3 Aug – Sat 5 Aug Salford Quays The Lowry
Mon 7 – Wed 9 Aug Newcastle Theatre Royal
Fri 11 – Sat 12 Aug Carlisle The Sands
Mon 14 – Tue 15 Aug Edinburgh Playhouse
Fri 18 – Sat 19 Aug Cambridge Corn Exchange
Mon 21 – Wed 23 Aug Woking New Victoria Theatre
Thu 24 – Sat 26 Aug Sheffield Lyceum Theatre
Mon 28 – Wed 30 Aug Buxton Opera House
Thu 31 Aug – Sat 2 Sep Blackpool Grand Theatre
Mon 4 – Tue 5 Sep Southampton Mayflower. 29.4.17

(Amended list posted May 2nd, extra detail courtesy of http://www.magicweek.co.uk)

User avatar
Mandrake
.
 
Posts: 26780
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 9:00 pm
Location: UK (69:AH)


Return to Events

Best prices around! ink cartridges World-Of-Magic, Suppliers of quality Magic Worldwide Dude That's Cool Magic Web Design for Magicians A web site set up to sell my book, THE STRIPPER DECK, and future magical/mentalism titles. Sorcery Shop - Home of the ITR Manufacturer of modern & unique magic apparatus!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests